Smart science to improve lives™

Analyst consensus

The consensus numbers below reflect forecasts from covering analysts which have been updated since the publication of our full year results on 1 March 2022, with the completion of the divestment of the majority of the PTIC business reflected in those forecasts. 
Analyst consensus 2022e 2023e  
Min Average Max Min Average Max No. of analysts 
Revenue:              
Consumer Care* 815.3 843.5 871.6 828.5 883.7  933.6 13
Life Sciences* 590.9 627.2 662.0 500.5 627.6 709.0 13
PTIC/Industrial Specialities 200.3 323.2 402.0 168.1 213.0 272.5  8
Group 1,669.6 1,799.7  1,890.3 1,686.0  1,737.2  1,827.1  8
               
Adjusted operating profit:
           
Consumer Care* 203.5 212.1 222.0  209.3 228.9 247.7 13
Life Sciences* 203.7  220.0  234.8  164.3 218.2  253.1 13
PTIC/Industrial Specialities 14.6 28.9 45.4 8.0  14.0  19.1 8
Group 449.7 465.0  479.2  446.7  470.8 507.4 8
               
Adjusted profit before tax 430.8 445.2 458.4  423.9 462.1 502.7 8
Adjusted net income 333.0 342.3  365.1 319.4 348.8 369.5  8
Adjusted earnings per share 237.8  244.8 261.7  229.0  249.5 262.6 8
Ordinary dividend per share 100.0 116.0 157.5 99.1  112.6  122.8 8

*These numbers reflect forecasts from all analysts who have published estimates since the publication of our full year results on 1 March 2022, irrespective of whether they reflect the completion of the divestment of the majority of the PTIC business or not.

 

Disclaimer

The above consensus is based on published forecasts shared with Croda by registered investment analysts and is therefore publicly available information. Any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding Croda made by the analysts contributing to the above consensus are theirs alone. The information is presented for information purposes only and is not endorsed by Croda. 

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Croda is not regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and cannot offer investment advice. Nothing in this analysis should be taken as a recommendation to buy or sell shares in Croda or to take any other action or place any reliance on the analysis. Neither Croda International Plc nor any subsidiary undertaking or any director, officer or employee of Croda accepts any responsibility for the accuracy of the forecasts used in this analysis and therefore none of the foregoing shall have liability whatsoever for the consequences of any reliance or actions taken or not taken based on any of the information in this analysis.

Croda will endeavour to ensure this information is kept updated but assumes no obligation to update or revise such information to reflect circumstances existing after the date hereof.

Last updated on  31/5/22

Covering analysts

The financial analysts listed here publish research analyses and earnings estimates on Croda International Plc. 

 
Organisation Name Telephone number E-mail
Barclays Sebastian Satz +44 203 134 7201 sebastian.satz@barclays.com
Berenberg Sebastian Bray +44 203 753 3011 sebastian.bray@berenberg.com
Bernstein Gunther Zechman +44 207 170 5019 gunther.zechmann@bernstein.com
BAML Matthew Yates +44 207 996 7487 matthew.yates@baml.com
Citigroup Mubasher Chaudhry +44 207 986 3925 mubasher.chaudhry@citi.com
Credit Suisse Samuel Perry +44 207 888 1583 samuel.perry@credit-suisse.com
Deutsche Bank Virginie Boucher-Ferte +44 207 545 7940 virginie.boucher-ferte@db.com
ExaneBNPParibas Nicola Tang +44 203430 8490 nicola.tang@exanebnpparibas.com
Goldman Sachs Georgina Fraser  +44 207 552 5984 georgina.fraser@gs.com
HSBC Martin Evans +44 207 991 2814 martin1.j.evans@hsbc.com
Jefferies Charles Bentley +44 207 548 4405  cbentley@jefferies.com
JP Morgan Chetan Udeshi +44 207 742 7034 chetan.x.udeshi@jpmorgan.com
Liberum Adam Collins +44 203 100 2075 Adam.Collins@liberum.com
Morgan Stanley Charlie Webb +44 207 425 0234 Charlie.webb@morganstanley.com
Numis Kevin Fogarty +44 207 260 1279 k.fogarty@numis.com
Redburn Tony Jones +44 20 7000 2128 tony.jones@redburn.com
Societe Generale Thomas Swoboda +49 69 7174 485 thomas.swoboda@sgcib.com
Stifel
Isha Sharma
+49 89 99929 8272
isha.sharma@stifel.com
UBS Charles Eden  +44 207 568 9622 charles.eden@ubs.com
Genetic research and Biotech science

Acquisitions

Commercialising and increasing our access to new ideas and technologies.

Stock exchange announcements

Our most recent announcements to the stock exchange.

Financial performance and KPIs

View our most recent financial results and key performance indicators.